Sign In Forgot Password

Brotherhood Dinner & Draw - Thursday, June 1, 2023


Our Annual Brotherhood Dinner & Draw invites you to join us as we give away over $15,000 in cash and raffle prizes! Your ticket includes one entry into the draw, cocktails, dinner and a performance by a guest comedian. Tickets are $180 and partially tax-receiptable. If you’re unable to attend, don’t let that stop you from winning! We will contact all winners including those who are not in attendance at the dinner. All proceeds help support Beth Sholom Synagogue initiatives such as our Kosher Food Bank and the Out of the Cold Program. 



Thank you to our generous sponsors!





Thank you to our generous supporters!

2680424 Ontario Inc.

2752862 Ontario LTD A & M Group Services Inc.

A.P. Master Electric Inc.

Leonard & Marcy Abramsky

Henry & Barbara Bank

Benjamin's Park Memorial Chapel

Howard Blitstein & Jennifer Zelunka

Henry Campbell & Barbara Hersh

Can Mar Contracting

Cheesebox ART

Davina's Swim House

EXP Services Inc.

F. Shaw Management & Consulting Inc.

Harvey & Annice Frisch

Ron & Hedy Frisch

Georgian Peaks

Marcus Gillam/ Gillam Group Inc.

Grafstein Wine

George & Kitty Grossman

Jacob's Deli (Sidney)

J'ADOR IT- Make It Yours

George Karahotzitis

Emilio Cosentino/ Keystone Interiors

Kosher Meats 2 U (The Kosher King)

Making Music Together

Master Marble

Miller Bernstein & Partners LLP

MJ Solutions IV Inc

Robert Phinnemore & Debbie Kessler/ Modern Niagara

Myriad Property Management

Nathens Siegel LLP

Jeremia Rudan

Hershel & Dana Sahian

Sean Vardoulias/ Sean's Esso

Shazzies Catering

Somerset Flowers + Gifts

Stephen Stark/ Stark Auto Sales

Steeles Memorial Chapel


Norm Talsky

Darko Vranich/ Vrancor Group

Xtra Mechanical Ltd.



The Beth Sholom Brotherhood, the fraternal and community service arm of the Beth Sholom Synagogue, was founded in 1951. One of the principal objectives of the Brotherhood is the fostering of better understanding among people of all races, colours and creeds that make up the great mosaic of our country.

In furtherance of these objectives, the Brotherhood actively participates in and supports such organizations as the Canadian Council of Christians and Jews, The United Appeal, the Heart Fund, United Jewish Appeal, ORT, the Canadian Cancer Society, Israel Soldiers Fund and numerous other charitable and humanitarian projects both in Canada and in the State of Israel.

Each year, the Brotherhood selects and individual who, in its opinion best exemplifies the high ideals that the Brotherhood has sought to promote since its inception.

This award has been presented to:

2022 – Todd Halpern
2017 – Leslie Dan
2011 – William Blair, Chief of Police, Toronto Police Service
2010 – Joseph* and Sandra Rotman
2009 – Joseph* and Wolf Lebovic
2007 – The Honourable Justice Rosalie S. Abella, Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada
2006 – Warren Kimel
2004 – Chief Julian Fantino. C.O.M.. O.ONT.
2002 – Ron D. Barbaro, O.Ont., DHL
2001 – 50th Anniversary honouring our past recipients
* 2000 – Mel Lastman, Mayor, City of Toronto
1999 – George A. Cohon, O.C., B.Sc.. JLD.. Ph.D. (Hon.)
1998 – The Right Honourable Jean Chretien, P.C., B.A.. LL.L., LL.D.. Q.C. Prime Minister of Canada
1997 – Mendel M. Green, Q.C.
1996 – Joseph Y.K. Wong, C.M.. B.Eng.. M.D., D.Sc.
* 1995 – Chief William J. McCormack. OStJ, KSJ. A de C
* 1994 – Irving Ungerman, OStJ. O.Ont.
* 1993 – Edwin Mirvish, C.B.E., O.C., O.Onf.. C.M., LL.D.
* 1992 – Steve Stavro
* 1991 – Johnny Lombardi. C.M.. O.Ont:, OStJ
* 1989 – The Right Honourable Jeanne Sauve, P.C., C.E., C.M.M., C.D.
1988 – Mila Mulroney
* 1986 – The Honourable Lincoln M. Alexander. P.C.. Q.C. Lieutenant-Governor of Ontario
* 1985 – The Honourable John B. Aird. C.C.. Q.C., B.A.. LL.D
* 1984 – Maureen Forrester, C.C.
* 1983 – Monty Hall, O.C.
1982 – Paul V. Godfrey – Chairman of Metropolitan Toronto
1981 – The Right Honourable Edward Schreyer, C.C., C.M.M., C.D.
* 1980 – Harold Adamson. Chief of Police, Metro Toronto
* 1979 – The Honourable William G. Davis, Q.C.
* 1978 – The Right Honourable Bora Laskin. P.C.
1977 – The Honourable R. Roy McMurtry Q.C.
1776-1976 – Represented by His Excellency The Hon. Thomas O. Enders.* United States Ambassador to Canada
1976 – The People of U.S.A. celebrating their Bicentennial
1975 – The People of Amsterdam, Holland
* 1974 – The Right Honourable Roland Michener, P.C.. C.C. C.M.M., C.D.
* 1973 – Rabbi Dr. David Monson
1972 – The People of Sweden
* 1971 – The Right Honourable John Napier Turner, Q.C., P.C., M.P.
* 1970 – The Right Honourable John Robert Cartwright. P.C., M.C., LL.D.
* 1969 – Senator The Honourable Paul Martin, P.C.. Q.C.
* 1968 – Dr. William T. Mustard
* 1967 – The Honourable Pauline Vanier, P.C.
* 1966 – Dean Maxwell Cohen
* 1965 – The Honourable John P. Robarts
* 1964 – The Honourable Thomas C. Douglas
1963 – The People of Denmark
* 1962 – The Honourable Ivan C. Rand
* 1961 – Lieutenant-Colonel E.A. Baker, O.B.E.
* 1960 – The Honourable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman
* 1959 – E.P. Taylor, C.M.C.
* 1958 – Rhys M. Sale
* 1957 – Reverend Richard D. Jones
* 1956 – Dr. Gordon Murray
* 1955 – The Right Honourable John G. Diefenbaker. P.C.. M.P.
* 1954 – Joseph S.Atkinson (on behalf of) The Atkinson Charitable Foundation
* 1953 – John J. Fitzgibbons. C.B.E. Joseph
* 1952 – Jack Kent Cooke
* 1951 – The Honourable Leslie M. Frost   

* deceased



Mon, February 26 2024 17 Adar I 5784